23 September 2006

Bravery and Gallantry Awards

Bravery and Gallantry Awards
National Bravery Awards was started in 1957 by the Indian Council for child Welfare. The award was to recognize and honour children who performed outstanding deeds of bravery and selfless sacrifice.

Gallantry Awards The Ashok Chakra series of awards are open to civilians. These awards are biannual and are given on the Republic Day and Independence Day.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!